Publisert av: Trine | 23/06/2012

No condemnation.

There are lots of reasons that we human beings can feel like we have failed. We can wake up every morning and just looking back at the day before and feel shame, guilt and regret; and for that reason we already walk in to the present day with a sense of being miserable. We beat ourselves up when we say something we shouldn’t have or hurt someone because we had our own desirable motives. As Christians we feel ashamed that we can’t live up to God’s expectations and a lot of times even the Church’s expectation.

I say this because I myself have felt this way (and still do a lot of times). But God has revealed truth to me, that I can walk into every day. So many times I have felt condemned just coming into the Church building, because the feeling of guilt and being ashamed of how selfish I can be has taken control in my mind. You know what, there is always going to be people around that will expect things from you, but we have to let go of being ‘people pleasers’.

As I was reading in the book of Joshua chapter 12 the other day, I was hit with this truth that has now become my conviction to live by; I can live in victory every day. Joshua and his army(Israelites) had to fight a lot of battles to receive the promises of God is its fulness. God showed them their enemies, who often seemed so much stronger than themselves, but God was always on the Israelites side. I bet they were tired after the first battle and then had to fight another and another till they had fought and defeated 31 kings and their kingdoms.

You might feel like you’re in a battle every day, but just rest in God. The bible even says «There is no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus» . And even if you are in a battle right now, remember who’s on your side, fighting for you. «He who is in you is stronger than him who is in the world». Joshua 23:9-11 says this: «For the Lord has driven out great and powerful nations for you, and no one has yet been able to defeat you. Each one of you will put to fight thousands of the enemy, for the Lord your God fights for you, just as he has promised. So be very careful to love the Lord your God».

Step into the day before it steps into you. You can live in victory every day. Be encouraged!

 


Legg igjen en kommentar

Kategorier